HAWC draws upon the strengths and expertise of a diverse group of leaders to guide our work of ending violence in the community.

Learn more about the individuals who are dedicated to making this happen.


  • Jessica Ludwig Bertuccio, Chair, Finance Professional
  • Cindy Deere, Immediate Past Chair, Finance Executive – Retired
  • Cynthia Williams George, Chair of Development, Public Relations Professional
  • Greg Harper, Director at large, Independent Director – Sprague Resources
  • Charic Daniels Jellins, Secretary, Retired Tax Attorney
  • Kristin Midgett, Chair of Board Engagement, Communications Professional
  • Tana Pool, Chair of Finance, Executive Vice President – Legal – TGS


  • Ann Al-Bahish, Partner – Haynes Boone
  • Valencia Amenson, Chair of People + Culture, Human Resources Professional
  • Vineet Bhatia, Partner – Susman Godfrey
  • Mindy Davidson, Executive Director – Houston Bar Association
  • Jim Grace, Founding Partner – Grace & McEwan Consulting
  • Cynthia Hablinski, Head of US Pensions & Treasury – Shell Oil Co.
  • Eartha Jean Johnson, CEO – Risk Mitigation Worldwide
  • Jeff Kaplan, Executive Vice President, Legal & Public Affairs – LyondellBasell
  • Gin Kinney, Senior Vice President, Marketing, Communications and Philanthropy – NRG Energy, Inc.
  • Marcus Malonson, Senior Vice President – Merrill Lynch Wealth Management
  • CleRenda McGrady, Community Volunteer
  • Lisa Modica, VP, Labor & Employment – Halliburton
  • Debra Ibarra Mayfield, Senior Legal Counsel – Enterprise Products
  • David Rose, Retired Aerospace Professional
  • Nicole West, President – NCA Investigations, Westco Ventures LLC
  • Jamie Wright, Sr. Management and Program Analyst – Department of Veterans Affairs
  • Elizabeth Wyman, Senior Counsel – Yetter Coleman LLP

Advisory Council:

  • Deborah Duncan, Chair, Host for Great Day Houston – KHOU TV
  • Rhonda Arnold, HAS Community Relations and Business Affairs Officer – Houston Airports
  • Shannon Buggs, Director – Houston Complete Communities Initiative
  • Len Cannon, Anchor – KHOU TV
  • Twila Carter, Executive Director – Astros Foundation
  • Ellen Cohen, Former Mayor Pro Tem – City of Houston / Former CEO – HAWC
  • Sarah Davis, Houston Attorney / Former Texas State Representative
  • Troy Finner, Chief of Police – Houston Police Department
  • Bill Fulton, Director – Kinder Institute at Rice University
  • Ed Gonzalez, Sheriff – Harris County
  • Elizabeth Gregory, Dean – University of Houston WGSS & IRWGS
  • Diana Hudson, Former Board Chair – HAWC / Retired Partner – Andrews Kurth
  • Melanie Lawson, Anchor – ABC NEWS KTRK TV
  • Phyllis Mandola, Ninfa Foundation
  • Jerry Martin, General Manager – KPRC TV
  • Linda McCollum, Philanthropist / Former Board
  • Carrie Potter, Financial Advisor in Sports – Carrie Potter Group / Former Board Chair
  • Shawn Raymond, Partner – Susman Godfrey / Former Board Chair
  • Sandra Salazar, Former Board Chair
  • Angela Shippy, Chief Quality Officer – Memorial Hermann
  • Nikki Van Hightower, Author / Former HAWC CEO
  • John Whitmire, Senator – Texas Senate District 15
  • Gene Wu, Representative – Texas House District 137

Be part of the solution.