Chat with us, powered by LiveChat
Our Advisory Council
page-template-default,page,page-id-17838,bridge-core-2.4.9,give-test-mode,give-page,ajax_fade,page_not_loaded,,qode-title-hidden,qode-theme-ver-23.4,qode-theme-bridge,wpb-js-composer js-comp-ver-6.4.0,vc_responsive

Advisory Council


Art Acevedo
Police Chief, City of Houston


Rhonda C. Arnold
Chief Community Relations Officer, Houston Airports


Shannon Buggs
Director, Mayor’s Office of Complete Communities, City of Houston


Len Cannon
Anchor, KHOU-TV


Twila Carter
Senior VP, Astros & Executive Director, Astros Foundation


Ellen Cohen
Former Mayor Pro Tem


Sara Davis
Former State Representative


Deborah Duncan
Host, Great Day Houston, KHOU-TV


Bill Fulton
Director, Kinder Institute, Rice University


Ed Gonzalez
Sheriff, Harris County


Elizabeth Gregory
Director, Women’s Gender & Sexuality Studies & IRWGS, U of H


Diana Hudson
Retired Partner at Andrews Kurth & Former HAWC Board Chair


Melanie Lawson
Anchor, KTRK-TV


Phyllis Mandola
Ninfa’s Foundation & Owner, Tony Mandola’s


Jerry Martin
General Manager, KPRC


Linda McCollum
Former HAWC Board Member


Carrie Potter
Financial Advisor in Sports & Former HAWC Board Chair 

Shawn Raymond
Partner, Susman Godfrey & Former HAWC Board Chair

Sandra Salazar

Financial Services Executive & Former HAWC Board Chair

Angela Shippy

Chief Quality Officer, Memorial Hermann

Nikki Van Hightower

Author & Former HAWC CEO 

John Whitmire

State Senator

Gene Wu

State Representative 

Translate »
24 Hour HotlinesI Want to Give!Quick Escape