Leadership Campaign
page-template,page-template-full_width,page-template-full_width-php,page,page-id-15955,page-child,parent-pageid-16092,bridge-core-2.4.9,give-test-mode,give-page,ajax_fade,page_not_loaded,,qode-title-hidden,qode-theme-ver-23.4,qode-theme-bridge,wpb-js-composer js-comp-ver-6.4.0,vc_responsive

The Houston Area Women’s Center serves thousands of clients every year through programs designed to support those fleeing violence. Right now these programs are more essential than ever. Our community has seen a dramatic spike in domestic violence cases due to the COVID-19 pandemic, as stay at home orders forced survivors to isolate in their homes with their abusers.


Our 22nd Annual Leadership Campaign offers a unique opportunity to showcase your support during this critical time. The campaign engages Houston’s corporate, professional and civic leaders to lend their name in support of ending the cycle of violence. Your influence and your voice will make a true difference to survivors of abuse. By joining the Leadership Campaign, you join a prominent partnership and support HAWC to ensure the safety and healing of survivors and their families in the Houston area.  As part of this campaign, your name, title, and/or company name will be listed in a 3-page Houston Business Journal ad scheduled to run on October 16th.


For more information about the 2020 Leadership Campaign, please contact Natalie Hursey, HAWC Annual Giving Manager, at 713-528-6798 ext. 2335 or at nhursey@hawc.org.


Thank you to our 2020 Leadership Campaign Sponsors! Click here to see the Houston Business Journal ad.



Stephan Gelinsky
QI Americas Shell International E&P



Laurel and Mike D’Antoni
Houston Rockets


Cindy Deere
Shell Oil Company


Jackie Dickinson
HAWC Supporter


Stanley C. Horton
President and CEO
Boardwalk Pipelines


Rochelle & Alan Jacobson
Jacobson Family Foundation
HAWC Supporters


Mary Alexander Jones
HAWC Supporter


Patricia Keys
Senior Advisor
Hess Corporation


Kim Yates
HAWC Supporter


Ben Bosco
Sr. Vice President, Business Development
Quanta Services, Inc.


Dan O. Dinges
Chairman, President & CEO
Cabot Oil & Gas Corporation


Tom Fitzpatrick
Senior Vice President and Branch Manager
Chubb Group of Insurance Companies


Rob Fowler
Kirkland & Ellis LLP


Laurie and Kevin Foxx
HAWC Supporters


Kerry Galvin
HAWC Supporter


Melanie Gray
Winston & Strawn LLP


Krisanne Graves
HAWC Supporter


Janice and Barrett Green
HAWC Supporters


Greg and Lisa Harper
HAWC Supporters


Frances Powell Hawes
HAWC Board Member
Archrock, Laredo Petroleum, PGTI


Christina M. Ibrahim
HAWC Supporter


Charic Daniels Jellins
HAWC Board of Directors


Paula A. Johnson
Executive VP & General Counsel


Diana Hudson & Lee Kaplan
HAWC Supporters


Kenny and Elena Marks
HAWC Supporters


Louise Andrews and Gary Moss
HAWC Supporters


Susan and Pablo Sanchez
HAWC Supporters


Jenni Tranweaver
Jenni’s Noodle House


Malcolm Waddell
Director of Business Development
Suzanne Bruce and Associates


Anslow Bryant Construction, Ltd.
James C. Bryant and Jeff M. Bryant, Partners Sterling


Julie Cohn and John A. Connor
HAWC Supporters


Alison L. Chen
Akin Gump Strauss Hauer & Feld LLP


Mindy & Joshua Davidson
HAWC Supporters


Darlene East
Holes Incorporated


Harriet Foster
HAWC Supporter


Cynthia & Wiley George
HAWC Supporters


Haynes and Boone, LLP
Ann Al-Bahish, Partner


Maura Kolb
Managing Attorney
The Lanier Law Firm


Christine B. LaFollette
Senior Partner
Akin Gump Strauss Hauer & Feld LLP


Nancy McGregor and Neal Manne
HAWC Supporters


Kristin Midgett
Vice Chair of Board Engagement
HAWC Board of Directors


Tana Pool
EVP – Legal
TGS-NOPEC Geophysical Company


Beverly and Jim Postl
HAWC Supporters


Carrie G. Potter
HAWC Advisory Council & Former Board Chair


Debbie and Rocky Robinson
HAWC Supporters


Mark C. Schroeder
Executive VP, General Counsel, and Chief Ethics & Compliance Officer
Enable Midstream Partners, LP


Jennifer Mary Smith
HAWC Supporter


Karen and Frank Steininger
HAWC Supporters


Hugh Tucker
Shearman & Sterling LLP


TopSpot Internet Marketing


Randa and K.C. Weiner
in Honor of Cynthia George
HAWC Supporters


Elizabeth Wyman
Yetter Coleman, LLP


Paul Yetter
Yetter Coleman, LLP


Laury Adams
Adams Mediation & Financial Resource Center


Faith and Kevin Allen
HAWC Supporters


Victoria & Scott Arrington
HAWC Supporters


Fran C. & Alan Brochstein
HAWC Supporters


Robin and Mike Bullington
HAWC Supporters


Sue Burnett
Burnett Specialists


Candace Caley
Managing Partner


Sonia Corrales
Chief Program Officer

Julie A. Dill
Chief Communications Officer (Retired)


Clare and James Doyle
HAWC Supporters


Karen and Larry George
HAWC Supporters


James Gilligan
HAWC Supporter


Jennifer Waldner Grant
Chief Sustainability Officer


Amy Grinstein
HAWC Supporter


Houston Bar Foundation
Susan Bickley, Chair


Mandy Kao
HAWC Supporter


Tracy N. LeRoy
Yetter Coleman LLP


Dr. Barbara Sunderland Manousso
Manousso Mediation and Arbitration LLC


Wendy Schultz Mehling
HAWC Hotline Volunteer


Wayne Millice
VP, Onshore Multi Client


Chau Nguyen
Chief Public Strategies Officer


Susan B Ortenstone
HAWC Supporter


Trey Peacock
Susman Godfrey, L.L.P


Connie Pfeiffer
Yetter Coleman LLP


Shawn L. Raymond 
Susman Godfrey LLP


Susan Sclafani
HAWC Supporter


Gerald M. Spedale
Gibson, Dunn, Crutcher, L.L.P


Jeanne H. Spedale, MD
Nigro Dermatology Group


Carolyn Truesdell
HAWC Supporter


Caroline C. Vetterling
Blazek & Vetterling LLC


Emilee D. Whitehurst
President & CEO


Jennifer Yancey and JJ Craig
Chief Development Officer


John L. Zipprich II
HAWC Supporter

Translate »
24 Hour HotlinesI Want to Give!Quick Escape