Leadership Campaign

Thank you to our 2017 Leadership Campaign Supporters!


Click the image above to download our full three-page ad from the Houston Chronicle.

Thank you to all the community leaders listed below who have shared their dedication to ending Houston's high rankings in domestic violence statistics. We are grateful for their continued support as we serve those impacted by family violence.




Cindy Deere – Head of Audit, Shell Oil Company 
Mary A. Jones – HAWC Supporter
Mike Mahlstedt & Kyle Dutton – HAWC Supporters
Michael Scheurich  - President & CEO, ARCH-Con Construction

Kathy & Dale Young – HAWC Supporters 


Karen Bean – Vice President, Signature Securities Group
John D. Collado- Region CEO, USI Southwest

Stanley Horton – President & CEO, Boardwalk Pipeline Partners
Houston Texans Foundation
Bill O’Brien – Head Coach, Houston Texans
Old Republic National Title Insurance

Tana Pool – VP & General Counsel, TGS

Mark C. Schroeder – Executive VP & General Counsel, Enable Midstream Partners, LP
Jenni Tranweaver – Owner, Jenni’s Noodle House

Kimberly M. Yates – HAWC Supporter


Heidi Alderman – Senior VP, BASF Corporation
Andrew M. Baker – Managing Partner, Baker Botts LLP
Pamela Best – Owner, Best Health and Wholesale, LLC

Scott Brann – Brann Sullivan Trial Lawyers

Mollie & Wayne Brunetti – HAWC Supporters 
James C. Bryant – Partner, Anslow Bryant Construction, LTD
Robin L. Bullington, Ph.D. & Mike Bullington – HAWC Supporters
Dan O. Dinges – President & CEO, Cabot Oil & Gas Corporation
Duke and CC Ensell – HAWC Supporters

Kim E. Ferrarie -KEF Consulting LLC

Debbie and Rudy Festari, Owners, Festari for Men 
Tom Fitzpatrick – Senior VP & Branch Manager, Chubb Group of Insurance Companies
Robert Fowler III – Partner, Baker Botts LLP
Kerry A. Galvin – Senior VP, Axip Energy Services
Meg & Kirk Gentle – HAWC Supporters
Linda M. Glover – Shareholder, Winstead PC 

Brooke & Marc Graubart – HAWC Supporters

Melanie Gray –  Partner, Winston & Strawn LLP
Merrill & Joe Hafner – HAWC Supporters
Frances Powell Hawes – Board Director, Archrock & Energen
Diana M. Hudson– Retired Partner, Andrews Kurth Kenyon, LLP
Tandra Jackson, Office Managing Partner, KPMG LLP 

Rochelle M. Jacobson –  HAWC Supporter

Johnny McElroy's Irish Pub
Michael Johnston – Director, KKR
Dr. K. Terry Koonce – President (Retired), ExxonMobil Production Company
James Edward Maloney – Principal, James Edward Maloney, PLLC
Marlene Marker – Chief Executive Officer, The Marker Group

Elena and Kenny Marks – HAWC Supporters 

Linda & Howard McCollum - HAWC Supporters
Valerie McElroy – HAWC Supporter
Valerie & John McElroy – Community Leaders
Ellen L. Naegeli – Co-owner, Naegeli Transportation, Inc

Beverly & Jim Postl – Community Leaders
Carrie Potter – Owner & President, The Carrie Potter Group
Kelly B. Rose – Partner, Baker Botts LLP
Karyl Van Tassel - Managing Director, Navigant 

Hugh Tucker – Partner, Baker Botts LLP

Rebecca L. White – President & CEO, Houston Area Women's Center


 Dorothy M. Ables – Community Volunteer
Laury Adams - Owner, Adams Mediation & Financial Resources Center 

Joan and Stanford Alexander Foundation – Community Leaders
Faith Allen – Senior VP, Bank of Texas
Jim Boone – HAWC Supporter
Maria Wyckoff Boyce – Partner, Hogan Lovells LLP

Candace Caley – Managing Partner, SolomonEdwards

Deborah and Stephen Carroll, HAWC Supporters

Sonia Corrales- Chief Program Officer, Houston Area Women’s Center 

Collin Cox – Partner, Yetter Coleman LLP
Dana Cupit- Vice President, Tax, Buckeye Partner LP 

Joshua Davidson - Partner, Baker Botts LLP


Rev. Anjelita Dirden – Community Leader
Michael Dirden – HAWC Board Member
David Finck – Partner, Vorys Sater Seymour & Pease

Tull Florey – Partner, Gibson, Dunn & Crutcher LLP
Harriet Foster – HAWC Supporter
Ray Garcia – Partner, Price Waterhouse Coopers LLP
Cynthia George – HAWC Board Member

Janice and Barrett Green - HAWC Supporters 

Amy Grindstein – HAWC Board Member

J. Richard Hammett – Partner, Baker McKenzie LLP

Staci & Dr. Quang Henderson - HAWC Supporters 

Daniel Henrick - SVP of Leval, General Counsel and Secretary, Insperity 

Gillian Hobson - Partner, Vinson & Elkins LLP 

Rebeca Aizpura Huddle –Partner, Baker Botts LLP
Caressa Hughes - Managing Director, Government Affairs, SCI 

Richard Husseini – Partner, Baker Botts LLP

Robert Jewell – Managing Partner, Andrews Kurth Kenyon LLP

Lee Kaplan- Senior Partner, Smyser Kaplan & Veseika LLP 

John R. Keville – Managing Partner, Winston & Strawn LLP
Diane Kingshill – Broker Associate, Martha Turner Sothebys International Realty

J. David Kirkland, Jr. – Co-Chair, Corporate Department, Baker Botts LL

Christine B. LaFollette – Partner in Charge, Houston Office, Akin Gump Strauss Hauer & Feld, LLP
Lang Family Foundation
Brett R. Lawson – Founder & CEO, The CFO Suite
Tracy N. LeRoy – Partner, Sidley Austin, LLP 

Lynne Liberato – Partner, Haynes and Boone LLP

Locke Lord LLP

Qusai Mahesri – Managing Director, Xpediant Solutions

Elisabeth Manne – SAAC/DVAA, HAWC 

Dr. Barbara Sunderland Manousso – CEO, Manousso Mediation & Arbitration, LLC 

Teresa J. McCanlies – Partner (Retired), Ernst & Young LLP
Tim McConn –  Partner, Yetter Coleman LLP
Nancy D. McGregor – Community Leader 

Beverly McPhail – Social Work Consultant, UH Graduate College of Social Work
Wayne Millice – VP Land, TGS
Kristin Midgett – Community Relations & Internal Communications, LINN Energy
Mary Moreland – Senior Counsel, Compliance, Transocean
Louise & Gary Moss -  HAWC Supporters

Bobbie Nau – Silver Eagle Distributors
John L. Nau III – Chairman & CEO, Silver Eagle Distributors
Chau Nguyen – Chief Marketing Officer, Houston Area Women's Center
Dana O’Brien – SVP, General Counsel, CenterPoint Energy 

Susan B. Ortenstone – Senior VP and Chief Human Resource Officer, CenterPoint Energy 

Margaret M. Payan – HAWC Supporter
Christina Bryan & Trey Peacock – HAWC Supporters
Nancy & Robert A. Peiser – HAWC Supporters
John W. Porter- Partner-in-Charge-Houston Office, Baker Botts LLP

Shawn L. Raymond – Partner, Susman Godfrey LLP

Debbie Brown Robinson – Administrator, The Kinkaid School

Rocky Robinson – Partner, Andrews Kurth Kenyon LLP
Genelle & Paul Robishaw – HAWC Supporters
Melanie Rother – Partner, Norton Rose Fulbright, LLP
Mark Russell – 1st VP, The SRP Group at Morgan Stanley
Monica Ryan – Owner, Village Plumbing and Air
Susan B. Sanchez - Attorney at Law 

Peter Scaff – Partner, Gardene Wynne Sewell LLP

Margo Sneller Scholin – Retired Partner, Baker Botts LLP
Brett Schrader – Deputy General Counsel, Quanta Services, Inc.
Susan Sclafani – HAWC Supporter

Reagan Simpson –  Partner, Yetter Coleman LLP
Jennifer May Smith – Partner, Hogan Lovells LLP
Gerald M. Spedale – Partner, Gibson, Dunn & Crutcher, LLP
Jeanne ‘J.J.’ Spedale, MD – Nigro Dermatology Group
Frank C. Steininger – Senior VP & CFO, Civeo
David D. Sterling – Partner, Baker Botts LLP

Gail W. Stewart – Partner, Baker Botts LLP

Michael Stewart – HAWC Supporter

Jack Sweeney – Chairman, Houston Chronicle

Therapy Hair Studio 

Carolyn Truesdell – Community Leader
Rebecca L. Tyler – Senior Counsel, Akin Gump Strauss Hauer & Feld LLP

Jessica Uhl – Chief Financial Officer, Shell
Shelton M. Vaughan – Partner, Duane Morris LLP
Kellie M. Vazquez – Vice President, Holes Incorporated

Malcolm Waddell - HAWC Board Member
Wallace Ward –  HAWC Supporter
W. Thomas Weir – Partner, Akin Gump Strauss Hauer & Feld, LLP
Elizabeth Wyman – Partner, Yetter Colemen LLP
R. Paul Yetter – Partner, Yetter Colemen LLP

Shira Yoshor – Shareholder, GreenbergTaurig LLP

John L. Zipprich II - HAWC Supporter